Google Accounts and Google Drive FAQ

For more info, please visit Google Apps Learning Center

Google Account

Q: What is my login?
A: Your login is your name followed by underscore and two first letters of your surname @acep.ac.th. Example: John Smith’s login would be: john_sm@acep.ac.th

Q: What if I forget my password?
A: Please contact Marcin to reset your password.

Q: What will happened to my account after I leave ACEP?
A: Your account will be deactivated @3:45 p.m. on the last day of your work. Please make sure you transferred all the files and emails you want to keep to your another Google Account (not @acep.ac.th). Once your accounts has been deactivated it will not be possible to recover any of your files and emails. Please make sure you complete the process before 3:45 p.m. of the last day of your work at ACEP.
For more information on how to download all your account data, please visit Download your Data

Note: The process of downloading your data is time consuming. You should not wait until your last day at ACEP to download the data you want to keep.

Google Drive

Q: Can I upload only selected folders to my computer?
A: Yes, it is possible to download only selected folders / files to your computer. Please check this link for more details.

Q: Which folders are shared with other members of ACEP community?
A: All the files in acep_drive folder are shared with anyone with the access to @acep.ac.th account. The icon of this folder has a symbol of a person – this means that the folder is shared. Whatever you add to that folder will be accessible by all the other members of ACEP. If you would like to store your personal files on your @acep.ac.th account, you can create a folder outside of cep_drive folder.

Q: What will happened to my files after I leave ACEP?
A: Please make sure that before you leave ACEP you copy all your personal files to your other Google Account. Your account will be deactivated (and all the files deleted) @ 3:45 p.m. on the last day of your work. We are very sorry but this cannot be delayed so please make sure you moved all the files to your other Google Account (not @acep.ac.th)

Q: Can I still access my files after I leave ACEP?
A: No, you will not be able to access your @acep.ac.th account after 3:45 p.m. of your last working day. Your account will be deactivated and all the emails and files deleted. Please make sure you download all the data you want to keep.
For more information on how to download all your account data, please visit Download your Data

Note: The process of downloading your data is time consuming. You should not wait until your last day at ACEP to download the data you want to keep.

About the Author

Leave a Reply

*

captcha *